The Seven Chakras

FoxyLet's Get Metaphysical!

The Seven Chakras

The seven chakras are energy centers in the body that are believed to align with specific organs and glands. These centers are said to be responsible for maintaining physical, emotional and spiritual well-being. The seven chakras are:

  • The crown chakra (Sahasrara) located at the top of the head and associated with the brain and the pineal gland. It is associated with spiritual enlightenment and connection to the divine.
  • The third eye chakra (Ajna) located in the forehead and associated with the pituitary gland. It is associated with intuition, wisdom and perception.
  • The throat chakra (Vishuddha) located in the throat and associated with the thyroid gland. It is associated with communication, self-expression, and creativity.
  • The heart chakra (Anahata) located in the chest and associated with the thymus gland. It is associated with love, compassion, and emotional well-being.
  • The solar plexus chakra (Manipura) located in the upper abdomen and associated with the pancreas. It is associated with self-esteem, personal power, and self-control.
  • The sacral chakra (Svadhishthana) located in the lower abdomen and associated with the ovaries or testes. It is associated with sexuality, creativity, and emotion.
  • The root chakra (Muladhara) located at the base of the spine and associated with the adrenal glands. It is associated with grounding, stability, and security.

It's important to note that these centres are not physical entities but rather, they are believed to be centres of energy in the body. Balancing and aligning these chakras through practices such as yoga, meditation, and energy work is thought to improve overall health and well-being.

Cosmically yours,
Foxy Magick